Chuck Gossett Memorial Scholarship

The Chuck Gossett Memorial Scholarship was established in 2004 in memory of this former OASBO president (2004-2005). Chuck Gossett was very active in the organization with a special interest in public policy and advocacy for education and education funding. The scholarship recognizes an OASBO member for exemplary service to the organization through contributions of time and expertise on legislative issues and involvement.

The Chuck Gossett Memorial Scholarship Award recipient receives \$1000 to be awarded to a high school senior(s) in the school district where the recipient is employed. (The number of seniors and the dollar amount for each can be determined by the OASBO scholarship recipient).

Chuck Gossett Memorial Scholarship Recipients

2015 Jenni Logan

2014 Carrie Herringshaw

2013 Joel Parker

2012 Jeff McCuen

2011 Jonathan Boyd

2010 Deborah Krutz

2009 Dee Dee Schneider

2008 Todd Puster

2007 Matt Bunting

2006 Steve Clark